VYA Youth Awards

poster advertising youth Awards on 30 August

We will be celebrating our Volunteer Youth Awards on 5 July, 2019. This free event is open to everyone to come along and celebrate the great things young people are doing in our community. Watch this space for further information.  


- Music/Arts

- Ngai Haua Iwi Trust Cultural Contribution

- The Boltholder Entrepreneur and Innovation 

- O-Del-Emz Overcoming Adversity 

- Employee

- Fonterra Environmental

- Mayoral Wild Card - recipient selected from every nominee  

We would like to thank all our sponsors and community groups who are helping bring this event together. 

Nominate a Youth